India is a beautiful country with a rich culture and history, and the maharajas express offers a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to experience the country luxuriously and unforgettably. The train provides a range of itineraries catering to different interests and time constraints, and each voyage offers its unique blend of scenic beauty, cultural experiences, and luxury.

In this comprehensive guide, we’ll take you through the various voyages the Maharajas Express train offers and highlight their key features, attractions, and experiences. Whether you want to explore historic cities, admire stunning landscapes, or indulge in culinary adventures, there’s a Maharajas Express journey that will exceed your expectations.

Gems of India

The Gems of India itinerary is a 3-night journey from Delhi to Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur. Along the way, you’ll visit some of India’s most iconic landmarks, including the Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri, and the Amber Fort. You’ll also experience the thrill of a jungle safari in Ranthambore, where you might spot tigers, leopards, and other wildlife.

On board the maharaja express, you’ll have exquisite dining experiences in the two in-house restaurants, fully-equipped bar, souvenir shop, and luxury cabins with modern amenities and personalized service. The lounge and observation cars provide comfortable relaxing spaces and soak in stunning countryside views.

Treasures of India

The Treasures of India itinerary is a 3-night journey covering some of India’s most famous tourist destinations. You’ll start in Delhi and then travel to Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur. Like the Gems of India itinerary, you’ll visit world-renowned sites like the Taj Mahal and the Amber Fort.

One of the unique features of this trip is the cultural performances and interactions with local artisans organized during select stops. You’ll see traditional dances, music performances, and the creation of handicrafts and textiles. These experiences offer insight into India’s rich heritage and artistic traditions.

Indian Panorama

The Indian Panorama itinerary is a 7-night journey that covers a wider range of destinations, starting in Delhi and covering Agra, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Gwalior, Khajuraho, Varanasi, and Lucknow. This voyage offers a more comprehensive look at India’s diverse landscapes, heritage, and culture.

Apart from visiting iconic landmarks like the Taj Mahal and the Khajuraho temples, the Indian Panorama itinerary also includes visits to lesser-known but equally fascinating sites like the Orchha Palace and the Sarnath Buddhist site. The journey also includes a boat ride in Varanasi, which offers a glimpse into India’s spiritual and religious traditions.


Indian Splendor

The Indian Splendor itinerary is an 8-night journey that covers some of the most beautiful destinations in India, including Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur, and Balasinor. In addition to visiting iconic landmarks, this journey offers a chance to explore Rajasthan and Gujarat’s wilderness and cultural heritage.


Highlights include


You’ll also get to experience the royalty and culture of Gujarat by visiting the former royal estate in Balasinor and viewing the ancient step wells of Adalaj and Patan.


The Maharaja express of India offers an unrivaled luxurious train experience that allows you to explore the wonders of India in style and comfort. Each journey offers a unique blend of cultural heritage, breathtaking landscapes, and unmatched hospitality. The train’s attention to detail, personalized service, and exquisite cuisine ensures that you’ll have a memorable journey from start to finish. Regardless of your itinerary, you’re guaranteed an unforgettable experience that will leave you with lifelong memories.

Leave a Reply